Quinto Bookshop

Remembrance of Things Past [12 vols]

Proust, Marcel



Complete 12 vol set of Proust’s Remembrance of Things Past, consisting of Swann’s Way (2), Within a Budding Grove (2), The Guermantes Way (2), Cities of the Plain (2), The Captive (2), The Sweet Cheat Gone, and Time Regained. First 11 volumes translated by C.K. Scott Moncrief, the last volume by Stephen Hudson. *** Crown 8vo (19×12.5cm). Publisher’s sky blue cloth with titles to spine. In Enid Marx designed dust jackets. Vols 1 and 2 Illustrated Edition (illustrated by Philippe Jullian). Vols 3-12 Uniform Edition. Mixed imps. (1944-57). Vols 1-2 spotted to boards and spine and with contemporary ownership inscriptions to ffe. Dust jackets a little chipped to spine edges, with some fading and the odd tear to edges. Dust jacket to vol. 1 with neat tape repair to reverse. Dust jacket to vol. 11 price-clipped. A very attractive set. *** Additional postage may be necessary.

Out of stock

Book Details

AuthorProust, Marcel
PublisherChatto & Windus
Book ConditionVery Good
Jacket ConditionNear Fine
Binding TypeHardcover